Introducing Rabbitcanbake.wordpress.com

It’s been more than a month since my last post, apology for late response on comments as well as not visiting your blogs. If you wonder what happened to the rabbit, nope  she was not holidaying and enjoying her summer break. Instead the rabbit is busy baking and when I said baking, it  was literally baking almost everyday.

Yes,  I am surprised as well that the new passion of baking turn out to be something that  I grow to loved and decided to pursue further. Since last month, I had  diligently attended various baking demonstration by local/overseas chef .

I also signed up for  baking foundation course by  Chef Judy Koh  (if you are Singapore resident you might heard about Creative Culinary The School  or had visited the caffe Pralet). Chef Judy is the face and driving force behind the school and the café .  I am happy that The Creative Culinary Singapore had extended their reach and co-operate with “Ingredients” store in Jakarta  whom established Creative Culinary Indonesia to offer various baking course from beginner to professional level.

I will complete my foundation class by next Sunday and can’t wait for my intermediate baking course which will start again in September.

On top of baking my course assignment as well as trying the recipes in different flavor or style,  I had started to commercialized my new hobby.

Remember the cute decorative roll cake that I posted earlier? Well, it received many positive  reaction from friends. Those whom had tried the cake wanted more for themselves as well as to send as gifts for friends or family because of the cuteness and those whom seen the photos in my Blackberry photo profile were intrigued and wanted to try and had been asking where, how to buy also what flavors, designed, and many more questions so I decided to create another blog called rabbitcanbake to documented by baking journey and to serve as my photo gallery when friends/customer want to know more about my roll cake.

As usual Ms. SM the one whom designed rabbitcancook logo had been so nice to design another rabbitcanbake logo for me.

RCB2

I invited you to visit www.rabbitcanbake.wordpress.com and follow if you are interested to know more about my baking journey.

And nope I will not abandon this blog nor stop cooking, I hope by next week upon the completion of my course I will have more time to blog again regularly.

Cheers.

28 thoughts on “Introducing Rabbitcanbake.wordpress.com

    • Thank you Fae for the speedy action and being the first one to comment and visit rabbitcanbake. Really appreciate your kind support, sweet encouragement and friendship (Big Hugs)

  1. Congratulations Rabbit… good going….:) those pics at the new site is really tempting…..maybe should opt for online training classes from you….:)

      • That was a compliment !!! and thanks… however yet to get better in baking….so I guess would definitely need expertise hands like yours….:)

  2. Congratulations on you new blog! I am also considering having a new blog for my baked goods only for quite sometime now but I don’t know if it’s possible to transfer some of the posts from the old blog to the new one. Anyway, I am looking forward to your new posts. 🙂

    • Thank you…. the baking business is just a small step but I am glad to be able to bake so many type of rolls without having to eat them and of course can earn money to cover my baking goodies which were starting to piled up in my kitchen 😀

Leave a Reply

