Teacup Shortcakes

Hiyaaaa…Rabbit is burying herself in the kitchen and doing weekend baking.

Got this nice tea cup silicon mold as early birthday gift from a friend (thank you Ms. IG for supporting my new passion of baking). Upon browsing for recipe I stumble upon a video from Ochikeron  which happen to share  cupcake/shortcake recipe using the same silicon teacup mold.

Sillicon cupcakes set  Ochikeron

Details of recipe and how to, please click the  above link  to Ochikeron’s video.

I am still struggling with my whipped cream and can’t replicate those nice flower shape from Ochikeron 😦

Strawberry cupcake

Anyone joining me for afternoon tea for four?

19 thoughts on “Teacup Shortcakes

    • Yes agree with you, I think Ochikeron went to cooking school and she know how to simplified the ingredients as well as the steps so everything in her tutorial were quite realistic and easy to replicate. And she she did a lot of kawaii stuff which was my fave too, she is one of my source of inspiration in baking. Last but not least I love the way she always dress nicely (matching earrings/blouse to video theme) and have a good and nice make up 😀 I wish I can be look as neat and girlie as her in the kitchen 🙂

      • ah yes I love her earrings too! Ochikeron’s kawaii herself 🙂 I love how everything is so organized in her videos. I’ve been really inspired by lots of her videos too 🙂

      • other food youtube channels that I like are runnyrunny999 (he’s Japanese too), dulcedelight1 (brazilian and lots of sweets), maangchi (korean), JamieOliver and sortedfood (british). 🙂

      • Aaah yes I do love maangchi, I think I do saw runnyrunny999 before, but not sure if he is the one, need to recheck, will check out the rest too, thanks for the recommendation 🙂

    • Actually that means you only need to invite one more because I presume you will have one yourself… but then, one only? I wonder in fact whether there are any left for us by now if we come or did you already finish them all? 😉

      • Hahaha yes you are right, I should only invite 3, however the recipe did have an extra batter which I bake in ordinary cupcake mold so as good host I will let my guests to have the teacups 🙂 And another yes, I finish all of them (blushing and grinning from ear to ear)

  1. whip cream is tough!!

    Dont worry, yours still looks wonderful and I am sure it is yummy!!

    I have the same silicon teacups too. hahahh, havent started using them.

    • Hahaha thanks I think , it required different method in whipping each different type, I just found out the one I bought was actually the non-dairy cream. I did experiment with the UHT dairy whip and they seems to stand/ stay better in shape.Not sure whether this is true or only my own impression. Any bakers can help to explain or verify?

Leave a Reply

