Chocolate Mille Crepes

Another Mille Crepes and this time I use chocolate sauce and whipped cream for each other layers to see if I can get a better texture.

Learning from the previous experience, this time I really let all crepes cool down to the same temperature before stacking them and also ensure my whipped cream had reach the soft peak form before I stop whipping them. And the result was better.

Also I divided the 36 crepes into 2 so I get 2 piece of 18 layers crepes instead of 1 with high stack unlike my previous Vanilla mille crepes.

Chocolate Mille Crepe   Choco Mille Crepe

And yes, since some of you had been asking for the recipe , below is the simple crepe recipe :

Serves : 36 crepes (12 cm size)

  • 100 gr cake flour + 1/2 tea spoon  baking powder
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 table spoon  sugar (I prefer the crepe to be not too sweet because the cream and chocolate filling already sweet enough)
  • 2 table spoon melted butter
  • 250 ml milk
  • few drops of vanilla essence (optional)

Shift flour and baking powder , add sugar and eggs and whisked until sugar is melted. Add half of the milk and melted butter, mix well. Shift to remove lumps and add the remaining milk and mix well. Let the batter stand in room temperature for 30 minutes.Then start to make crepe using non sticky pan.

I noticed some cake shop prefer to have  browning texture on the crepe so this time I also copy the method by making some browner and crispier layer and somehow the combination of the texture did enhance the taste.

8 thoughts on “Chocolate Mille Crepes

    • Hi BAM, I use the same non stick pan to make all those crepes. Photo might be deceiving, the mille actual size is only 12 cm, So your hungry teenager probably will finish it in 3-4 bites.

    • Hahaha thank you, this is the best I can do as of now🙂
      Still far away from themum’s challenge to make kue lapis which will actually took more and longer time and real baking skill🙂

    • Yes this mille is great easy alternative to make cake (easy steps and very affordable ingredients) and many bakery here in Jakarta start to offer this in store. Yes I have sweet tooth and I do love eating cake😉

Leave a Reply

