Bento #155 – Gold fishes Bento

Hello, me back 😀

Thank you for your kind words and encouragement while I was away.

With Easter approaching, I had been gaining  back my spirit and passion doing things that I love to do.  Looking back,  many important chapters in my life were happening just right before Easter  and somehow I had been forgetting about it until last weekend when I watch “Rise of The Guardians”, the Easter Bunny  said  “Easter is new beginnings. New life. Easter’s about hope”.

Well if any of my priest read this, I think he will be upset because in many of the Easter  sermons or even weekly Sunday sermon, I had heard a lot about the meaning of Easter and it took an Easter bunny from a cartoon to remind me on those familiar words. I guess it can be help,  bunny talk in its own language and bandwith (foolish grin from ear to ear)

Anyway enough of me babbling, back to the nature of my blog,  today I present you the gold fishes bento. I had been trying to finish my cocktail sausages stock and upon browsing the bento magazine, I found this really cute and nice idea of turning cocktail sausage into gold fish.

Bento # 155 - Gold fishes Bento

Bento # 155 – Gold fishes Bento

As you can tell from the photo, I was a bit rusty after slacking off from kitchen for almost a month and need to improve my cutting skill. My gold fishes were not as neat as I wanted them to be. Well… I hope you do find them resemble gold fishes instead of tadpoles.

Happy Tuesday…

I hope I will be able to come up with Easter related bento in this week …Till then…

19 thoughts on “Bento #155 – Gold fishes Bento

  1. Pingback: Our Growing Edge… Edible All-Stars | Keeping Up With The Holsbys

Leave a Reply

