Bento course

It’s been a while since the last time I gave a bento course and last weekend I gave another batch for smaller group.

I am very proud of these ladies, for their dedication , one of them actually live outside Jakarta and she drove early in the morning to pick up her friend and then arrived punctually at my place, matter of fact they arrived earlier than the set schedule but that’s ok because  I always appreciate people whom value time and be punctual (better be early than late).

We spend a very productive 3 hours for breakfast bento made out of bread and lunch bento made of rice. Below please find the ladies  with their cute bentos.

From L to R (Ms. Lies, Ms. Reta, Ms. SL).

DSC07047

And of course the cute bento…

DSC07039

Good luck ladies… looking forward for more bentos for your children🙂

More photos of each individual bento

DSC07028  DSC07030  DSC07032

DSC07033  DSC07036  DSC07038

DSC07037  DSC07025

28 thoughts on “Bento course

    • Thank you… looking at your post about Japan made me envious, I really miss Japan and regret that I only start making bento after I came back from Japan trip, otherwise I can take the advantage to get cool and cute tools which is abundant in Japan🙂

    • Hahaha I am still far away being called as teacher, it was more of sharing and inspiring each other🙂 I am looking forward for you course at Liang court too bad I can’t join, otherwise I will love to attend🙂 I can sense the excitement already from your prototype photo🙂

    • Hahaha… thank you bentodays you flattered me too much… from time to time I do gave course based on request for small group of friends (love to spread the fun and the love for bento), next time you are in JKT, ping me and I am more than happy to meet up and talk nonstop about bento🙂

    • Hello there,you are most welcome to ping me whenever you have plan to make any bento (probably we can exchange idea on the how to) or drop me a message in the case if you happen to plan visiting Jakarta🙂 I also wish to live close to you (being your neighbor perhaps) so I can knock on your door whenever I smell something delicious from your kitchen🙂

      • Will do! Thank you for the kind offer! I have never made a bento before and it looks like so much fun. Chinese New Year’s resolution: make a bento!

        I will also let you know if I am lucky enough to find myself in Jakarta. That sounds like so much delicious fun.

        Wouldn’t being neighbors be great? You would love my building; we all swap food and recipes!

Leave a Reply

