Bento # 147 – Flowers sandwich Bento

Another post of my breakfast today. The internet had been acting crazy for the past few days so I tried to catch up with my lack of posting in this week.

I always admired those bento blogger whom made their own custom made colorful bread from scratch and always envious on the many interesting theme they can created with it. Since I am not a baker nor have any talent in that area, I am so happy to be able to find  purple bread made of Japanese purple sweet potato.

Today sandwiches were cheese and blueberry jam sandwiches.  I try to play and create the flowers using 3 types of bread, the normal white bread, pandan bread and the mentioned above sweet potato bread.

I cut round holes on the top layer of my sandwiches using round cookie cutter and then fill the empty holes with balls made of bread  (a technique that I saw  from bento book). You may noticed that the white flower petals were roundish like balls while the purple one is just standard shape (the bread was rather thick so I decided to just keep them into round shapes).

Bento # 147 - Flowers sandwich Bento

Bento # 147 – Flowers sandwich Bento

It’s February and Valentine is coming…. so this can serve as a good idea by sending your beloved flowers for breakfast🙂

Love is in the air …

2 thoughts on “Bento # 147 – Flowers sandwich Bento

Leave a Reply

