Bento # 105 – Dinner table bouquet bento

Yesterday I bump into someone that  I met on a flower arrangement class that I attended many many years ago and the short conversation bring back the memories of  the fun that we had and it also strike me on how long  it ‘s been since the last time I do any flower arrangement .  Therefore today I decided to make a bento with flower arrangement theme.

I adapted the theme from the lesson on the dinner table bouquet and here is my result. It is not a 3D look but more on how my dinner table bouquet will look like from the top.

I use carrots, corns, red pepper, cucumber and snap peas to make the flowers and leaves and arranged them on top of bed of brown rice. For today lunch I had steamed corn in cob, few chikuwa stuffed with french bean. A portion of carrot and lotus root salad.

Bento # 105 – Dinner table bouquet bento

 

I hope you like it. Happy Tuesday!

9 thoughts on “Bento # 105 – Dinner table bouquet bento

  1. I’ll have to third previous comments. This is definitely a cute bento; you make food look like a piece of artwork. Are you using anything to cut these ingredients?

    • Hi, thank you, glad to hear that you like the bento. I use a small veggie cutter to cut carrot into flower shape and cucumber into the leaves, while the rest of the greens I cut them using kitchen knife and use small scissor to cut red pepper into tulip shape.

    • Hi, thank you, glad to hear that you like the bento. I use a small veggie cutter to cut carrot into flower shape and cucumber into the leaves, while the rest of the greens I cut them using kitchen knife and use small scissor to cut red pepper into tulip shape.

Leave a Reply

