Butter pan fried potatoes

Ever been in a situation where you only need few pieces of baby potatoes and end up with many extra because the supermarket always sell them in pack of many pieces? Well it always happened to me.

This butter pan fried potatoes is a good way to finish the excess stock because they are easy to make and delicious in its simple way and I love them as snacks, yes I am snacking on this. I know the amount of the carbo, but I just can’t help it, at least they are much healthier than snacking fried fries  (I think)🙂

So here I am with my weekend snack, butter pan fried baby potatoes.

Butter pan fried potatoes

Ingredients :

  • 10 baby potatoes (or any amount that you like)
  • water
  • salt
  • salted butter
  • fresh parsley (chopped)

Peel and boil the potatoes in water until they are cooked and then transferred them in a skillet, melt butter and fry the potato under medium fire until they are golden brown, sprinkle with a pinch of salt (to taste) and garnish with a dash of chopped parsley.

Wish you all a good weekend ahead!

 

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Butter pan fried potatoes

Leave a Reply

