Illuminating Blogger Award

Thank you to Fae from http://faestwistandtango.wordpress.com for this Illuminating Blogger Award.

The rules for accepting this award are:
1  Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2  Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
3  Share a random thing about yourself.
4  Select 5 or more nominees and notify them on their blogs.
5  Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere.

As part of the rules to share random thing about myself :

I  grow up in a house with many Orchids, be it at the terrace or balcony. Mum is a big fan of Orchids and she collect many of them and somehow she managed to have those Orchids blooms all year round (probably it  different orchids at different time, I was never pay attention to the details and just enjoy the beauty of those flowers) . I remember that  neighbors used to use our house as a landmark point by informing direction to their fellow friends, the term they used was “2 house apart from the house with many orchids” or ” next to the orchid’s house” , etc.

Me, never a big fan of gardening but since I started cooking I’ve been considering to grow my own kitchen herbs, especially when I read and saw many food bloggers did well with their own kitchen garden. So here I am with my very first pot of herbs consist of basil, rosemary and coriander and separately a small pot of cherry tomatoes, bought the growing kit from nearby store. Hopefully they will grow well, will post about it one I have the result.

  

As part of selecting 5 or more, below please find the nominees :

Memoirs of a Kidd is a personal blog that consists of my everyday life and my experiences as an early childhood educator (full-time job) and child and youth worker (student).  My posts will consist a balance between my personal life and children who I work with.  I would post homemade recipes, creative activities with children of all ages and helpful tips and resources that involve one of the development aspects in a child’s development.

Little Bento Since a year I’ve been more conscious about my health. I wanted to increase my health by making small steps like riding the bicycle more, drinking lemonade instead of soda, not eating after 8 and so on. This may all look like very small and simple ideas but I think that it works in the long run. Instead of changing everything at once and then giving up I’ve been changing my habits slowly but surely and I’m still keeping at them.

Bento zen was created by a former manhattan attorney.  while at the law firm, gamene found the work environment to be chaotic and often stressful… by taking the time to prepare healthy, colorful, and artistic lunch boxes, she guaranteed herself at least one moment of harmony during her busy work day.

Home made with mess who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??

Pepper Bento I started baking after my soon-to-be-husband recommended an amazing book that his Dad (a great cook) had used as his bible for
years, “Marguerite Patten’s Everyday Cooking”. My love of cooking flourished from there and evolved into my passion for Japanese cookery.Now I hope to share recipes and advice on cooking, mainly centred around Japanese and lunch box/bento meals that will help you and the people you cook for enjoy great food and maybe even create some good food memories.

I hope you will enjoy their blogs the same way I do.

4 thoughts on “Illuminating Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations, Rabbit !!! Everything about your blog is delightful, especially your attitude is ‘Illuminating’! Lovely story of your Mom’s orchids and your herbal garden. 🙂
    I think you just illuminated me to start growing my own kitchen herbs. I am rubbing my two hands waiting for you next o’bento creation! Yum! Fae. 😀

Leave a Reply

