Spicy Maple Corn Fritters

Today dish is Spicy Maple Corn Fritters, I saw this recipe from fellow blogger friend, Jen from http://www.savorysimple.net.

I was curious to try because all this time the corn fritters that I ever taste and cook were savory type , never try any sweet fritters so the name of this dish really intrigue me.

Here is the result of my Spicy Maple Corn Fritters, they are yummy.

Spicy Maple Corn fritters

And here is the copy paste of the recipe from http://www.savorysimple.net/spicy-maple-corn-fritters/

Spicy Maple Corn Fritters

Active Time: 15 minutes

Inactive Time: 10 minutes

Total Time: 25 minutes

Yield: 6 servings

Ingredients

  • 3/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 tablespoon sugar
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 teaspoons cayenne pepper
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons maple syrup
  • 4 cups fresh or frozen corn
  • A neutral, high heat oil such as vegetable or canola
  • Powdered sugar for garnish

Method

  1. Whisk together the flour, sugar, salt, baking powder and cayenne pepper.
  2. Whisk in the eggs, milk, and maple syrup.
  3. Fold in the corn.
  4. Heat the oil to 365 degrees F in a deep fryer or large pot.
  5. Gently drop in small spoonfuls of the batter and allow to cook on each side until golden brown.
  6. Allow to drain on paper towels.
  7. Serve immediately. Sift powdered sugar on top before serving.

Notes

6 thoughts on “Spicy Maple Corn Fritters

      • Thanks my dear! I’m always slow on posting on my blog! Instagram is the place I post 2-3 times a week….up to date!! HAHA It’s easier to post there coz I din have to write story 😛
        Need to stock up maple syrup….Maybe I should try it with honey first and see how it will turn out 😛

      • Hahaha…better late then never, I never try Instagram before, will check it up and get myself familiar with it, heard it said as one of top 22 blogging tools.
        Honey sound delicious, if you can shape the corn fritter into honey jar shape and then add winnie the pooh, it will be fantastic. LOL,do I start to sound like kids, asking for specific bento theme from mum 😀

      • hmm winnie the pooh sounds good though hahhaa. I will do that shape if i can get one of it!

        Not sure about Instagram being the top blogging tools. I started it coz of the camera filters with cool effects i love. It’s easier over there coz I can just post the photo without writing anything…I am bad with expressing myself over food. haha! Yes, you should get the apps…its free. Pls let me know when u got it alright.

Leave a Reply

