Bento # 42 : My Birthday Bento

It was a busy day and I did not plan to make any Bento  so when a good friend ask me this morning whether I plan to make   Birthday bento as a tribute to my own Birthday I answer her No.

But then when I receive my favorite cheese cake from Mr.Bigger, I can’t help myself not to decorate it, especially when it came with a pack of cute little candle.

So here I present the simple Birthday Bento for myself.

Bento #42 – My Birthday Bento

What’s in the box

  • 1 slice of rare cheese cake from The Marquis
  • Confetti for the Bday hat & Nori for the eyes & mouth
  • 1/2 pack of M&M
  • Few apple gummy
  • Few teddy bear marshmallow

It was kind of challenge to decorate the cheese cake because the surface can be easily ruin, and this was my 3rd piece as  the confetti keep scattering to the other area and stain the surface with their coloring. I can’t let them smudge the face so have to start all over again.

Nevertheless I am quite happy with the result, it looks cute and for sure taste yummy….

Cheers…

2 thoughts on “Bento # 42 : My Birthday Bento

Leave a Reply

