Deep Fried Parmesan Eggplant

Bought a pack of eggplant  last week, there were originally meant for tempura but then I did not have time to go and buy the fresh seafood, so rather than let the eggplant sit too long inside the fridge and get spoiled , I change the plan and make a deep fried eggplant with parmesan instead.

I don’t have a formal recipe for this, it was an attempt to replicate the snacks I tried in one of my U.S trip.

Ingredients :

  • Few small or medium size egg plants – sliced about 0.25 cm diagonally.
  • 1 cup Panko breadcrumbs + 1 cup Parmesan cheese
  • 1 Egg (beaten)
  • Oil for frying
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Chilli flakes

Steps :

  1. Cut eggplants and sprinkle with salt, set aside for 20 minutes, rinse off the salt on running water
  2. Dry  eggplants with kitchen towel, sprinkle some pepper
  3. Dip eggplants in egg mixture and roll on breadcrumbs and cheese
  4. Deep fry until golden yellow and remove excess oil on kitchen towel
  5. Sprinkle with chilli flakes and serve will still hot

     

    

2 thoughts on “Deep Fried Parmesan Eggplant

  1. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site? My blog is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would genuinely benefit from some of the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

