Bento # 03 : Shaun The Sheep Bento

Shaun the Sheep is one of my favorite shows on Disney Channel, I always watch the  11.30 p.m shows.  It is very entertaining and never fail to give me the good laugh that I need to end the day and I always inspired and amazed by those sheep’s creativity and team work with Bitzer the dog as well as their fighting with the 3 naughty pigs and Pidsley the cat.

My favorite character actually is Shirley (the chubbiest among all), she always munch and can eat almost everything and I found her expression is very funny, and the initial plan is to make the 3D Shaun and Shirley using rice balls, however it was quite challenging and I end up with the simplified version with bread and upon having extra ham I found that the coloring is actually suitable for the naughty pig.

The idea is actually to put the spaghetti in the middle to separate Shaun and Naughty Pig (to split their territory and to represent them as enemy), however upon cutting the shape and doing the arrangement I realized that my Bento box is not that big enough so I settle for this current creative. And working with Nori actually is a lot more challenging than I thought. Just when I thought I manage to wrap Nori to the cheese to make a pair nice ears for Shaun, the nori keep coming out no matter how many times I tried to tuck them.

I just realized that the Nori part was a bit messy when I upload and enlarge the photo to check 😦

Will definitely practice more…plan to make more Shaun the Sheep & his gang, especially Shirley 🙂

What’s in the box :

  • 2 slices white bread with peanut butter filling
  • 1 slice ham
  • Spaghetti Boloignase
  • Lettuces

BAAAAAAAAA……………………

More about Shaun the Sheep : http://www.shaunthesheep.com

One thought on “Bento # 03 : Shaun The Sheep Bento

Leave a Reply

