Banana Choco Cheese Pancake

This is a midnight or early morning post and I am not sure  whether should categorized this as breakfast, supper or snacks.

Having my DVD  marathon and suddenly I felt the urge to munch something , upon ransacking my kitchen I decided to treat myself a healthy midnight supper or early breakfast. Not sure too whether after adding all the toppings such as cheese, choco sauce , whipped cream, this pancake is still considered as healthy nor whether when I wake up few hours later I will still have another breakfast or this is enough till lunchtime.

Here is the recipe

Batter :

  • 3/4  cup flour
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 table spoon melted butter
  • 1/4 baking powder
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/8 cup sugar

Toppings :

  • Banana (peeled and sliced)
  • Roasted almonds
  • Grated Cheddar Cheese
  • Choco Sprinkle
  • Choco Sauce
  • Whipped Cream
  • Strawberries (optional)

Steps :

Whisk all batter ingredients to make a batter.

Notes : I used the last batch of the batter to make a crepe , this recipe make 6 pcs of small size pancake and 1 thin pancake/crepe.

      

2 thoughts on “Banana Choco Cheese Pancake

Leave a Reply

