Bento # 175 – Panda onigiri Bento

Yesterday was the first day of me going  back to gym for morning exercise after a very very long   (like forever) break. And as the result I slept like a baby and woke up this morning feeling energized (though my whole body was  bit sore).

Since I have  plenty of time I decided to make myself  bento for lunch.  Initially I plan to make something with the gym/exercise theme but nothing came out so I switch to something simple and easier, the classic panda onigiri.

Bento # 175 - Panda Bento

Bento # 175 – Panda Bento

I stuffed the panda with chopped BBQ roasted pork  (yesterday left over) and add few romaine lettuce and Chinese Xiang Chang sausage in the box and as a dessert/ afternoon snack I  pack piece of steam black glutinous rice cake with coconut.

Happy Monday all!

Wish you have a great week ahead.

20 thoughts on “Bento # 175 – Panda onigiri Bento

    • Hahaha… Thank you. It is hard to find the local traditional dessert now a day and when I found one, I quickly buy :) When I was small in my hometown people used to have this pulut hitam with coconut and palm sugar for breakfast.

Leave a Reply

