Fried Lotus Root with Pork

I’ve been trying to find other  way to cook Lotus root/Renkon on top of making them as chips, stir fry or soup and I found this yummy and interesting recipe from Nami from Justonecookbook.

The dish were simple and easy to make and yet yummy.

Below is the result of my version, the only difference from Nami original recipe was on the meat, running low on ground pork so I mix them with  some ground beef.

The fried lotus root without sauce

And this is the final result with the sauce… Yum…

Fried lotus root with pork

Please visit Justonecookbook  for the detail recipe and step by step photos.

 

 

18 thoughts on “Fried Lotus Root with Pork

  1. Wow! In China, there’s a dish where they stuff the lotus root with mochi rice and steam/simmer it in simple syrup. More like a dessert or appetizer. Just a suggestion. Eat well.

  2. Love lotus root in desserts! Sweet but not that unhealthy. But to tell you the truth, I just realized I have no idea what the root actually looks like uncut! So even if it’s sold here I might not recognize it….googletime!

Leave a comment